Monthly Archives July 2019

Donations for Children & Teen Events

The Trove and Edge are asking for donations of items to be used in their upcoming programs. All items need to be in good condition. Donations can be brought to the Trove any time during our hours of operation. Items needed: Barbies, Kens, and similar sized dolls, as well as doll clothes that fit those dolls Matchbox or Hot Wheels type cars Action Figures – any kind Board Games and RPG manuals Construx, Mega Blox, KNEX, always accepting LEGOs
Read More

Categories: eNewsletter, Events, Evergreen, Featured, Homepage, Kids, Library News, and Teens.

Tech Wednesday for Adults

Austin Olney leads Tech Wednesdays for Adults at 12:00 p.m. each Wednesday. Tech Wednesday is a weekly, hour-long meetup for adults who wish to learn about various digital technologies. Whether it is app design or Virtual Reality, beginners can explore a wealth of different topics relating to the modern digital revolution. Each week, a particular branch of computer technology is presented in the form of a quick workshop to give patrons knowledge about new technical trends and possibilities. Registration for each session is required; to register, visit our online calendar (you can click on each topic below) or call us
Read More

Categories: eNewsletter, Events, Featured, Homepage, and Library News.

June 2019 LibraryReads

Here are the top ten books published in June that librarians across the country love. Just click on a title or book cover to place it on hold. Evvie Drake Starts Over: A Novel by Linda Holmes Published: 6/25/2019 by Ballantine Books “Relationships are hard, whether with a spouse, a best friend, a new love interest, or ourselves. Evvie navigates all of these after a life-changing series of events. An engaging novel that explores relationship nuances without being too dark or too cutesy. For fans of Jenny Colgan, Cecilia Ahern, and Sophie Kinsella.”—Maribeth Fisher, Scotch Plains Public Library, Scotch Plains,
Read More

Categories: Authors & Books, eNewsletter, Featured, Homepage, and Library News.

Board Meeting Documents for July 10th, 2019

Combined Agenda-07-10-19 07-10-19 Library Board Agenda Agenda Item #1 – 05-08-19 Regular Library Board Minutes-ct Agenda Item #1 – 06-12-19 Regular Library Board Notes Agenda Item #2 – Budget Report – June 2019 Agenda Item #3 – Claim List 22 Agenda Item #3 – Claim List 23 Agenda Item #4 – Adult Services Report – June 2019 Agenda Item #4 – Assistant Directors Report – June 2019 Agenda Item #4 – Collection Management Report – June 2019 Agenda Item #4 – Community Outreach Report – June 2019 Agenda Item #4 – Library Systems Report – June 2019 Agenda Item #4
Read More

Categories: Trustee Documents.